Skip to main content

The Board of Trustees of the Southern Virginia Higher Education Center is made up of business and community leaders who are devoted to Southern Virginia and to the belief that education is the catalyst for change.

Board Bylaws
Board Minutes

Board Members

Mr. Peter Blake Mr. Gerald "Jay" Burnett
Ms. Mattie Cowan The Honorable James Edmunds
Dr. Jackie Gill Powell Dr. Quentin R. Johnson
Mr. Doug Lee Mr. John C. Lee
Mr. Paul Nichols Dr. Ken Perkins
(Designee of President Reveley, Longwood University)
Mr. Tom Raab (Designee of Glenn Dubois, VCCS Chancellor) The Honorable Frank M. Ruff 
The Honorable Dennis Witt  Dr. Charlette Woolridge 
The Honorable Tommy Wright