Contact Us

The Southern Virginia Higher Education Center

Mailing Address: 820 Bruce Street, South Boston, VA 24592
Phone: 434-572-5440 or toll free 1-800-283-0098
Email: information@svhec.org; Fax: 434-572-5462 

Contact information for the SVHEC Staff is below alphabetized by last name.

schedule a visit button contact our partners

       

Dr. Elizabeth "Betty" Adams, Executive Director 434-572-5551 susanwilborn@svhec.org
Scarlett Brandon, SoVA CME Project/Marketing Coordinator 434-572-5473 scarlettbrandon@svhec.org
Virginia Byrd, Administrative Support Specialist, Center of Nursing Excellence 434-572-5568 virginiabyrd@svhec.org
Vashon Canty, Associate Director of Workforce Advancement 434-572-5488 vashoncanty@svhec.org
Belon Jackson, Administrative Support Specialist, Workforce Advancement 434-572-5662 belonjackson@svhec.org
Aaron Chandler, IT Specialist 434-572-5561 aaronchandler@svhec.org
Alexander Chappell, Custodian 434-572-5553 alexanderchappell@svhec.org
Kevin Chrystie, Product Design/Engineer-CAD/CAM/CNC 434-572-5558 kevinchrystie@svhec.org
Amy Cole, Director of Student Services & Partner Relationships 434-572-5441 amycole@svhec.org
Troy Comer, Welding Program Leader 434-572-5492 troycomer@svhec.org
Stephanie Currin, Outreach Specialist, SVHEC Area Health Education Center 434-572-5563 stephaniecurrin@svhec.org
Sekietha Davis, Operation Support Technician 434-572-5596 sekiethadavis@svhec.org
Jerry Elliott, Technician IV 434-572-5509 jerryelliott@svhec.org
Sandra Ferri, Custodian 434-572-5481 sandraferri@svhec.org
Jermaine Gooden, Administrative & Program Assistant 434-572-5553 jermainegooden@svhec.org
Ricky Gordon, Programs Technician 434-572-5505 rickygordon@svhec.org
Hope Harris-Gayles, Associate Director, Communications & Outreach 434-572-5446 hopegayles@svhec.org
Darrick Hearns, Help Desk Technician 434-572-5484 darrickhearns@svhec.org
Deloris Jones, Project Manager, Workforce Advancement 434-572-5593 delorisjones@svhec.org
David Kenealy, Director of Industry & Workforce Advancement (including R&D CAMEE) 434-572-5557 davidkenealy@svhec.org
Robin Mardre-Garrett, Operations & Human Resources Manager 434-572-5487 robinmardre-garrett@svhec.org
Mavis Martin, Evening Operations Services Coordinator 434-572-5553 mavismartin@svhec.org
Drew Morris, Simulation Technologist, Center of Nursing Excellence 434-572-5493 drewmorris@svhec.org
Patty Nelson, Chief Financial and Operations Officer 434-572-5470 pattynelson@svhec.org
Meagan Owen, Workforce Training Resource Specialist 434-572-5660 meaganowen@svhec.org
Dr. Nettie Simon-Owens, Chief Economic Advancement Officer 434-572-5477  nettiesimon-owens@svhec.org
Kelly Shotwell, IT Academy Program Coordinator 434-572-5660 kellyshotwell@svhec.org
Will Soyars, Program Leader, Industrial Maintenance/Mechatronics 434-572-5475 willsoyars@svhec.org
Catherine Stevens, Institutional Effectiveness Specialist 434-572-5559  catherinestevens@svhec.org
Nelson Stevens, Technology Manager  434-572-5445  nelsonstevens@svhec.org
Ann Switzer, Associate Director, Center of Nursing Excellence 434-572-5443 annswitzer@svhec.org
LaVerne Taylor, Fiscal Technician 434-572-5485 lavernetaylor@svhec.org
Brenda Terry, Accounting Manager  434-572-5562  brendaterry@svhec.org
Judy Ward, Coordinator, Volunteer Literacy & English as a Second Language  434-572-5449  judyward@svhec.org
Susan Wilborn, Executive Assistant to the Executive Director 434-572-5551 susanwilborn@svhec.org

*If you have questions about programs or how to start a program please email Hope Gayles

 

Login Form